Long time, no photo.

SO, it’s been a while since I updated this blog, and a while since I thought about it too.

However, that does not mean I haven’t been taking thousands and thousands of both film and digital photographs in the meantime!

I’m currently abroad, studying an MA in Roman History and Archaeology, at the University of Kent (in Canterbury with a spring term in Rome).

Thus I’ve decided its high time I revised this blog, and uploaded more film photos (once I figure out a decent place to get them developed here in Roma) and some of my digital photos, taken with my Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ1000.

The header photo is not from Rome, it was taken in Whitby in 2016, where the cheeky seagulls proved terrifying when eating fish and chips. I like it, shows this particular seagull’s greedy gullet nicely.

Otherwise, here are a few photos to sum up my first month in Rome, digital ones:

 

From left-right, top-bottom: seagull surveying the city from the Altare Della Patria; one of the marble baths in the Baths of Diocletian; inside Nero’s Domus Aurea; a mosaic and The Boxer statue in Palazzo Massimo; inside Basilica Santa Maria; more seagulls; the Pantheon and the oculus inside; the hole leading into the Aqua Traiana.

There are so many more photos but I wanted to give a taste of all the amazing and exciting things I’ve seen so far!

 Hayley 🙂

Leave a Reply

